About Us‎ > ‎Our Blog‎ > ‎

Fire District 3 2012 Award Recipients

posted Jan 30, 2013, 7:20 PM by Donavon Mattern   [ updated Jan 30, 2013, 7:52 PM ]
During the Annual Fire District 3 Awards Banquet, held on January 14, 2013, several people were recognized for their contributions.

Volunteer of the Year - Firefighter Andrew Wolf. This award recognizes the Volunteer who best demonstrates those attributes that both the public and fellow Firefighters envision in the word “Firefighter”.  Some attributes considered are outstanding leadership, initiative, ability, attitude, and involvement in all aspects of the District and the Association – including drills, responses, fund raisers, and special projects.

Best Attitude - Captain Larry Bauska. This award recognizes an individual, either career or volunteer, who has consistently provided a positive example to their fellow Firefighters and has positively contributed to the team spirit of the District. Attributes to considered are enthusiasm, attitude, teamwork, and involvement. 

Rookie of the Year - Firefighter Caleb Dunn. This award recognizes an individual who, during their first year as a Firefighter, has demonstrated the ability to adapt to a somewhat different life style and get along with other Firefighters in an exemplary manner. Attributes considered are commitment, enthusiasm, teamwork, ability, and attitude.